Munnar In Pictures

I had heard so much about Munnar that I was afraid it might not live up to the expectations. But when people say Munnar is gorgeous, it’s nothing short of being out-of-this-world picturesque. Words can’t do much justice so I will let the pictures do the talking.

First and foremost, this is the sight that greeted us as soon as we stepped in to Munnar.

Munnar Landscape

Munnar Landscape

Munnar

Munnar

Tea Estates - Munnar

Tea Estates – Munnar

Tea Estates - Munnar

Tea Estates – Munnar

The picture below is of the place where we stayed – The Wind, Munnar… Beautiful, cozy, cliff-edge cottages. Highly recommended for the great staff, good food and an amazing view.

The Wind Munnar (Cliff edge cottages)

The Wind Munnar (Cliff edge cottages)

My only qualm with Munnar was the extremely dirty city center. It is easily avoidable what with all the litter, traffic and pollution everywhere. Quite a bummer in the middle of Munnar.

I hope I have some-what convinced you to visit the land of three rivers.

Munnar - Land of 3 Rivers

Munnar – Land of 3 Rivers

I would recommend staying in Devikulam which is about 5km away and 500ft above Munnar town. It’s got some beautiful home-stay options, lush green tea-estates and cool mountain breeze. 

****

Click here to read about my other stories and experiences in Kerala. You can also follow the Suitcase on Facebook | Twitter | Instagram.

****

Do check out Kerala Tourism website if you are planning a trip there. It’s one of the best tourism websites I have seen.

