People Watching in Cape Town

If you have been following this blog for some time, you’d know of my love for people watching. An ideal day in a new city is when I find myself sitting by the street side cafe, sipping on some coffee or beer (depending on the time of the day) and watching people go about their daily routine.  (Read: People I have met during my travels). 

Here are a few pictures of strangers I clicked in Cape Town.

The city is high on fitness quotient.

Cyclists everywhere!

Cyclists everywhere!

I noticed more tourists than locals in Cape Town. This couple graciously agreed to smile and pose for my camera. I found them perched on a rock high above, enjoying a great view from Table Mountain.

Enjoying the sunset at Table Mountain

Enjoying the sunset at Table Mountain

A bunch of brave friends… made me miss my friends back home.

Tourists at Table Mountain

Tourists at Table Mountain

Seen outside a church on a Sunday morning.

Outside a Church near Green Market Square, Cape Town

Outside a Church near Green Market Square, Cape Town

Somewhere in Simon’s Town.

Seen in Simon's Town

Seen in Simon’s Town

The few locals that I did see on the road, seemed to have a great sense of humour.

Strange, dressed up car in Cape Town

Strange, dressed up car in Cape Town

I also met a group of school kids at Cape of Good Hope. They were so excited and jumpy, happy to be outside the school with friends and classmates. I wrote about them here.

You might also like – Ten unique sights of Cape Town.

****

****

If you enjoy reading my blog and would like to stay updated, don’t forget to like my Facebook page and share it with friends. You can also follow me on Twitter or Instagram.

****

 

